The Ten Stages of Becoming One Flesh

The Ten Stages of Becoming One Flesh

The Embracing, Empowerment and Enjoyment of Singleness

The Biblical foundation for marriage is Genesis 2:24. It says: Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh. Hence, the goal of marriage is for a man and woman to enter a Holy covenant and become one flesh before God.

After twenty-nine years of marriage, my wife and I have identified ten stages of becoming one flesh.

  1. Enjoying Singleness
  2. Desiring Marriage
  3. Meeting People
  4. Identifying Prospects
  5. Discovering Facts
  6. Getting Engaged
  7. Becoming One
  8. Expanding Family
  9. Creating Wealth
  10. Building Legacy

In this podcast episode, we delve into singleness. You’ll learn how to enjoy singleness while God prepares you for marriage.

Listen To The Podcast Now

[smart_track_player url=”″ title=”The Embracing, Empowerment and Enjoyment of Singleness” image=”” ]

Subscribe to the Podcast on iTunes | Subscribe to the Podcast RSS feed

Help Us

If you love the podcast please rate and review it on iTunes.

Our Campaigns